

Head Teacher: Nicola Harmer Telephone: 020 8965 5326 Email: admin@brentfield.brent.sch.uk

# Governor Membership

All Governing Boards of community schools can agree on a model for the size and membership of their Governing Board. This is based on the needs of the school.

The Governing Body of Brentfield Primary School is composed of the following. Last updated: September 2024

## 6 Co-opted Governors

Co-opted Governors are appointed by the Governing Body often to meet the need for a specific set of skills, knowledge or experience. Co-opted Governors can be people who live or work in the community served by the school, or people who do not work or live close to the school but are committed to the good governance and success of the school.

- Penny Witham (Chair)
- Milimo Ninvalle (Vice Chair)
- Dimple Hirani
- Ann John
- Janet Wong-Sim
- Daniel Whitham

## **1** Local Authority Governor

The LA Governor is nominated by the Local Authority (LA). The Governing Body may agree to appoint (or not) the LA nominee and can also submit eligibility criteria by which a nominee should be selected.

• Cllr Promise Knight

## 2 Parent Governors

Parents (including guardians/carers) of registered pupils at the school are eligible to stand for election for parent governorship at the school. Parent Governors are elected by other parents at the school.

- Riham Yusuf
- Lisa-Marie Kopa
- 2 Vacancies

## 1 Staff Governor

Both teaching and support staff paid to work in the school are eligible for staff governorship. One Staff Governor is elected by the school staff and must be paid to work at the school; volunteers are not eligible.

• Karl Wilkinson

The Head teacher is a member of the Governing Body by virtue of her position.

• Nicola Harmer